STAR TREK REVIEWED

Links to hundreds of Star Trek fan films. Founded by Barb Reader.

You are on the new STR website, which is still under construction. The original STR website will remain online until this new site is complete.

Stalled Trek

http://paunkshow.com/

Golden Age Animation; Series (Parody) — Little Elm, Texas, USA

Episodes

Amutt Time

15min 55sec — 14 September 2013

Youtube: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M5ZkBQht78A

Youtube trailer: http://youtu.be/rdUtjbf3U9g

Buy the DVD: http://paunk.storenvy.com/products/366299-stalled-trek-amutt-time-dvd

Subspace Communique Discussion: http://subspacecommunique.com/content/2012/02/07/inspired-star-trek-fan-launches-innovative-new-web-series (07 Feb 2012)

Subspace Communique Review: http://subspacecommunique.com/content/2012/10/07/trek-culture-review-mark-r-largents-3d-animated-trek-puppet-parody-stalled-trek-a (07 Oct 2012)

Review on Axanar Productions Blog (part 1): http://www.axanarproductions.com/fan-film-friday-stalled-trek-amutt-time-part-1/ (11 Mar 2016)

Review on Axanar Productions Blog (part 2): http://www.axanarproductions.com/fan-film-friday-stalled-trek-amutt-time-part-2/ (18 Mar 2016)

Our Review

I took my 'reviewers copy' of the DVD to a Trek-loving friend's house who often tolerates (barely) my love of fan films, but who has a taste for parodies.  He loved it.  He was stopping it to avoid missing the next part because he was laughing so hard.  He pronounced it the best Star Trek Fan parody I had shown to him, better even than his prior favorite, Stone Trek.   In light of his enthusiasm, I have named Stalled Trek: Amutt Time a Quick Pick Treasure.

Prelude to Ax'd-We-Are

06min 57sec — 22 April 2016

Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_cnHe0oIJIs

More on Prelude to Ax'd-We-Are (on Fan Film Factor): https://fanfilmfactor.com/2016/04/22/prelude-to-axd-we-are-feature/ (22 Apr 2016)

Prelude to Ax'd-We-Are Wins Film Festival Award (on Fan Film Factor): https://fanfilmfactor.com/2017/11/27/my-fan-film-just-beat-axanar-in-the-berlin-sci-fi-film-festival-yay/ (27 Nov 2017)

Admin Login

STR Overview

Major Fan Films

Other Productions

Minor & Developing

Language Hubs

Articles

Follow STR on Facebook!